(Last Update :05/09/2016)

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2016 has been set up by the Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD) to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 92 institutes for the academic year 2016-17. This includes 22 IITs, ISM, 31 NITs, 20 IIITs and 18 Other-Government Funded Technical Institutes (Other-GFTIs). Admission to all the academic programs offered by these Institutes will be made through a single platform.    Read More...

Clarification on Spot Round or Further Rounds of Seat Allotment

The mandate of JoSAA 2016 was to organize the joint seat allocation among IITs, NITs, IIITs and some Government funded Institutes for the academic year 2016-17. JoSAA 2016 has completed the seat allotment and various institutes have already started their academic sessions. JoSAA 2016 cannot organize any spot round or further rounds of seat allotment. Such requests can be addressed by the respective boards: Joint Admission Board (JAB) for IITs/ISM and Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB) for NITs/IIITs/Other-GFTIs. Their decision making processes are not bounded by JoSAA 2016.

For counselling of supernumerary seats for Union Territories, please visit  csab.nic.in
Refunds for seat withdrawal/reject/cancel:
List of candidates whose refunds are processed and sent to bank: Click HERE

The amount should appear in the account holder''s bank account within 2-3 working days from the date of processing. If not, please write an email to josaa2016@iitg.ac.in


For Admission Schedule of IITs/ISM: Click Here

In case of NITs, IIITs, other-GFTIs, due to some circumstances if you have not reported at participating institutes during 22-26 July 2016, then you can still report to respective institute  to confirm your admission till 1 August 2016